The Annual General Meeting of the U3A Dunedin Charitable Trust To be held at: Otago Golf Club, Balmacewen Road 10:30am on Thursday 31st May 2018

Tea/Coffee will be available at 10am

Following the meeting there will be an address from Damien Van Brandenburg (Van Brandenburg Architects)

A luncheon will be served at approximately 12noon

Marion Potter Secretary to the Board

Copies of Minutes, Chairperson's Report and the Financial Report will be available at reception for all those who have received this Agenda by mail. Those receiving it on-line are asked to print the reports and bring them to the meeting.

Agenda

Apologies: Jane Higham

Minutes: of the Annual General Meeting held on Thursday 26th June 2017 for confirmation.

Matters arising from the Minutes

Presentation of the Annual Report from the Chairperson

Presentation of the Financial Report from the Treasurer

Election of the U3A Board:

Nominations must be with the Secretary by 3rd May 2018 e-mail <u>mw.potter42@gmail.com</u> for nomination forms.

The following nominations have been received:

Geoffrey Adams	Jude Hathaway	Jane Higham	Doug Holborow
Alan Jackson	Gretchen Kivell	Marion Potter	Barrie Peake
Evan Taylor	Alistair Wright	Stuart Strachan	Ngaire Bates
Jill Geary	Bill McKinlay		

Elaine Webster will be the University representative. John Shanks, the Board's Webmaster, is a Board member ex officio.

Members attending the AGM are asked to sign in at reception and to wear their name badges to assist with hospitality.

General Business: Notices of motion will be accepted by the secretary before 3rd May 2018.